General

Clubs’ Handbook (.pdf)

Affliliation Form (.pdf)

Constitution (.docx)

Handover Guidelines (.pdf)

Tips for AGMs & Strategic Planning (.pdf)

Grants

Massey University Grants Policy (.pdf)

Application Form (online form)

Grant Report (online form)

.

.

EVENT PLANNING

On-Campus Event Request (online form)

Budget Template (.pdf)

Massey University Risk Assessment (.docx)

.

.
.
.

TEMPLATES

Minutes to Open ANZ Bank Account (.pdf)

Meeting Agenda Template (.docx)

Meeting Agenda Example (.pdf)

Meeting Minutes Template (.docx)

Asset Register (.pdf)

.

Grant applications must be submitted by 5pm on the last working day of each month during term, and sometimes take up to a week or more to process – so it pays to get them in well in advance!

If you want to hold a club event on campus, you will need to fill out the On-Campus Event Request form around a month in advance – if your event includes alcohol you may need to submit it even earlier. Come in for a chat right when you start planning and we’ll help you make sense of it all.

Send completed forms or questions to Tim at clubs@mawsa.org.nz, or come in and see us.

 

Grant Dates 2017

Grant Round
Applications Close 
Grants Committee Meeting
Amount Available
1 Tuesday 31st January Friday 3rd February $2,000
2 Tuesday 28th February Monday 6th March $2,000
3 Friday 31st March Friday 7th April $2,000
4 Friday 29th April Friday 5th May $2,000
5 Wednesday 31st May Friday 9th June $2,000
6 Friday 30th June Friday 7th July $2,000
7 Monday 31st July Friday 4th August $2,000
8 Thursday 31st August Friday 8th September $2,000
9 Friday 29th September Friday 6th October $2,000
10 Tuesday 31st October Friday 3rd November $2,000

More info about processes:

clubs-affiliation04 Clubs Grant